AuthorTopic: 🚀 How to watch this year’s Star Wars Celebration online  (Read 399 times)

Offline RE

  • Administrator
  • Chief Cook & Bottlewasher
  • *****
  • Posts: 38029
    • View Profile
🚀 How to watch this year’s Star Wars Celebration online
« on: April 13, 2019, 12:20:52 AM »
THIS was the Top Headline on World Newz on Google Newz this afternoon for around 2 hours.  Talk about Bread & Circuses!  This is IMPORTANT?  ???   :icon_scratch:  It's not even a "Special" year like the 50th Anniversary, this is the 42 one, it premiered in May of '77.  I waited on a queue at the Ziegfield Theatre in Manhattan to see it on the BIG SCREEN on opening day.

TPTB are digging deep for distractions now.

RE

https://www.theverge.com/2019/4/12/18299283/star-wars-celebration-2019-live-stream-schedule-watch-online

How to watch this year’s Star Wars Celebration online
Panels, news, interviews, and more from Chicago
By Andrew Liptak@AndrewLiptak Apr 12, 2019, 10:43am EDT

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/RnhiLZOprZE" target="_blank" class="new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/RnhiLZOprZE</a>

This week, Lucasfilm will hold its annual Star Wars Celebration, the official convention for the franchise. The company skipped holding a convention last year. It was last held in Orlando, Florida, in 2017. This year, it’ll be held in Chicago’s McCormick Place from April 11th–15th.

We’re expecting to see quite a bit of Star Wars news come out of the convention this year, including a trailer for the upcoming Episode IX (and, presumably, something to call it other than “Episode IX”), a first look at The Mandalorian, a retrospective on Episode I: The Phantom Menace, the return of The Clone Wars on Disney , and quite a bit more.

If you aren’t in Chicago, you’ll still be able to follow along online: Lucasfilm will be streaming panels and hosting interviews throughout the weekend. You can check out the entire schedule here, but here are some of the highlights:
Friday, April 12th

    Star Wars: Episode IX: 11AM CT (12PM ET)
    Vader Immortal: A Star Wars VR Series: 1:30PM–2:30PM CT (2:30PM–3:30PM ET)

Saturday, April 13th

    Bringing Star Wars: Galaxy’s Edge to Life at Disney Parks, 11AM-12:30PM CT (12PM-1:30PM ET)
    Premiere of Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order: 1:13PM–2:30PM CT (2:13PM–3:30PM ET)

Sunday, April 14th

    The Mandalorian: 11AM-12PM CT (12PM-1PM ET)
    Star Wars: The Clone Wars: 3:30PM–4:30PM CT (4:30PM–5:30PM ET)

Monday, April 15th

    Star Wars: The Phantom Menace 20th Anniversary: 11AM–12PM CT (12PM–1PM ET)

Save As Many As You Can

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
23 Replies
4742 Views
Last post December 22, 2015, 08:54:32 PM
by K-Dog
0 Replies
216 Views
Last post April 15, 2017, 03:33:01 AM
by azozeo
0 Replies
96 Views
Last post September 22, 2018, 11:04:27 AM
by azozeo