PE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd"> Meanwhile back at the 'stead

AuthorTopic: Meanwhile back at the 'stead  (Read 220118 times)

Offline Eddie

• Global Moderator
  • Master Chef
    • View Profile
Re: Meanwhile back at the 'stead
« Reply #1185 on: February 07, 2020, 08:05:15 PM »
I'm a writer, not a photo journalist.      ;D

I sipped once and fell hard on my ass on the boat ramp. I'm probably going to hurt tomorrow. The exercise was great though.
What makes the desert beautiful is that somewhere it hides a well.

Offline RE

• Administrator
  • Chief Cook & Bottlewasher
    • View Profile
« Reply #1186 on: February 08, 2020, 03:19:03 AM »
I'm a writer, not a photo journalist.      ;D

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/jz2EpgkAz9U" target="_blank" class="new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/jz2EpgkAz9U</a>

:icon_mrgreen: :icon_mrgreen: :icon_mrgreen:

RE
Save As Many As You Can

Offline Eddie

• Global Moderator
  • Master Chef
    • View Profile
« Reply #1187 on: February 15, 2020, 11:41:57 AM »
So....this time.last year when I was rebuilding my dock, I found myself wishing for a 2nd boat lift....a slightly bigger one I could use to keep the powerboats on....at least in the summer..

My sailboat lift, which I also repaired and refurbished last winter......is what they call a  "lake lift".....an old school manual cantilever job, with an aluminum box frame...Simple...with no power assist.

But when I bought it used,  years ago, the guy I bought it from floated it in and set it in place. I had to do most of the placement job over, but he did get it to the general location where it still sits. My lot has big boulders and trees in back . No way I could get the lift to the water from my yard.