AuthorTopic: Diner Testimonials  (Read 17155 times)

Offline RE

• Administrator
  • Chief Cook & Bottlewasher
    • View Profile
How I Survived Collapse Novel Testimonial
« Reply #60 on: February 07, 2017, 01:25:09 AM »
My first testimonial from a fan of the HISC Novel!  :icon_sunny:

Farmer McGregor says:   
February 6, 2017 at 9:29 pm

Like Paul P. (previous commenter) this is my first time commenting after many years of occasional lurking. I've enjoyed most of what I find here, though I rarely feel like I have anything to offer in the time I have available, so I've never signed in or commented before.  But this time I just had to respond to let you know you're appreciated more than you know. Especially (jeez I hope those goofy HTML code thingies work here or that last word's gonna look stupid…  We'll know when I submit) — as I was sayin', especially since you started your little collapse novel.  I gotta tell ya I'm not alone in enjoying it. I have friends, fellow diner lurkers, with whom this is now a favorite topic of conversation.  "Have you seen the latest installment yet?  Whaddaya think about the (insert story point here) that he brought into it?"  Good conversation starters to discuss or perhaps even (gods forbid!) criticize some aspect of the story. Heck, we loved Kunstler's World Made By Hand series (bought the books, pass them around to read and re-read) but holy sh#t! have we ever torn them to shreds (metaphorically only) where we don't like his thinking, as well as armchair psycho-analyzed the poor guy in the process. But man we loved them.  And now we have you!
SAVE AS MANY AS YOU CAN

Offline RE

• Administrator
    • View Profile
Diner Testimonials: First Poem Testimonial
« Reply #61 on: February 08, 2017, 03:22:22 AM »
Anti Troll says:   
February 7, 2017 at 3:49 am

There is no place finer than the Doomstead Diner,

Where doomy morsels are served on the finest china.

In a world gone mad, a haven for the sane,